Art in Action 2017

Sunday 5th February 2017
Gran Hotel Benahavís****Spa

Gran Hotel, Benahavis

A galaxy of artists exhibited an exciting range of paintings, sculpture, ceramics, textiles, mosaics, photography and murals. Together with our Young Artists’ Competition and local band ‘Matter’, a truly wonderful day.

We would especially like to thank Havis TV for making a video of this exciting event – https://youtu.be/290mAMwmt7s

Please visit our Facebook page for photos of this event.


Thanks to our Sponsors:

                            golf in the sun


DEMONSTRATIONS, DISPLAYS, WORKSHOPS

Venancio Sanchez
Venancio Sanchez – Sculptor Tel: 680 528 599 www.venanciosanchez.com


Totem Ceramics
Totem Ceramics 952 887 364 www.totemceramics.com


Anne Charrière
Anne Charrière – Distressed furniture www.annecharriere.com


Rachel Claire
Lavinia McGrath – Professional makeup artist Tel: 610 728 575 Email: makeup.mcgrath@gmail.com


Mercedes Lopez Charro
Mercedes Lopez Charro – Illustrator Email: info@mercedeslopezcharro.com www.mercedeslopezcharro.com


EXHIBITING ARTISTS

Helen O'Leary
Helen O’Leary Tel: 952 884 635 or 618 454 169 Email: helen.barley@gmail.com


John Stanley Tunstall
John Stanley Tunstall Tel: +44 7917 776184 Email: john.tunstall@btinternet.com


Rod Friend
Rod Friend Tel: 637 909 806 Email: rodfriend@live.com www.rodfriend.com


Debra Coleman
Debra Coleman Tel: 667 735 774 or 952 113 590 Email: colindebes@gmail.com


Maria Amparo Diaz Llobell
Maria Amparo Diaz Llobell Tel: 651 591 815 Email: diazllobell@hotmail.com


Miguel Lopez Diaz
Miguel Lopez Diaz Tel: 660 058 359 Email: miguellopezdiaz@hotmail.es


Vivienne Whiffen
Vivienne Whiffen Tel: 692 386 030 Email: whiff34@hotmail.com www.viviennewhiffen.com


Ana Padilla Callejon
Ana Padilla Callejon Tel: 617 838 268 Email: padilana@hotmail.com


Glenda Lyons
Glenda Lyons Tel: 678 301 508 Email: glennielyons@gmail.com


Maria José García Perea
Maria José García Perea Tel: 628 133 628 Email: www.cuadrosmariajosegarcia.blogspot.com.es


Josette Charret
Josette Charret Tel: 634 375 995 Email: puntoquilt@hotmail.com


Lily Kojman
Lily Kojman Tel: 690 351 185 – 952 855 539 www.lilykojman.com


Charles Humphrey Muller
Charles Humphrey Muller Tel: +44 7548 898952 Email: charles@diadembooks.com www.diadembooks.com


Kay Hutchinson
Kay Hutchinson Tel: 609 214 615 Email: keh1@hotmail.co.uk www.kayhutchinsonart.com


Ann Ridge - Magic Stitches
Ann Ridge – Magic Stitches Tel: 647 165 026 Email: magicstitches3@gmail.com


Manfred Scrotter and Nona Walker
Manfred Scrotter and Nona Walker Tel: 619 940 372 Email: nonawalker369@gmail.com


Jacqueline Fleming
Jacqueline Fleming Tel: 951 967 154 – 616 203 479 Email: jacquelinehmfleming@msn.com


Louise Gale
Louise Gale Email: info@louisegale.com www.louisegale.com


Sam Aplin
Sam Aplin Tel: 603 858 077 www.samaplin.co.uk


Lorena Álvarez Montesinos
Lorena Álvarez Montesinos Tel: 649 766 735 Email: mellamolorena@hotmail.com


Kilala Pereira
Kilala Pereira Tel: 634 594 764 Email: silvia22pereirasoria@gmail.com


Claudia Muñoz Núñez
Claudia Muñoz Núñez Tel: 639 926 456 www.claudiamunozn.com


Richard John Wood
Richard John Wood Tel: 952 590 720 Email: www.richardwoodart.com


Lynda Reyna
Lynda Reyna Tel: 953 855 216


José Antonio Aguilar
José Antonio Aguilar Tel: 639 013 780 Email: aguilarandaluza@hotmail.com


Addie D'Agostino
Addie D’Agostino Tel: 656 658 683 Email: addiedagostino@aol.com


G Vega Ceramica
G Vega Ceramica Tel: 952 816 848 Email: info@gvega.com www.gvega.com


Nacho Hernández Cuevas
Nacho Hernández Cuevas Email: hercuejo@yahoo.com


Gabrielle Ange
Gabrielle Ange Tel: 609 587 765 Email: gabrielleangesagnier@gmail.com www.gabrielleange.com


Debbie Lush
Debbie Lush Tel: 658 497 186 Email: dlushdesigns@gmail.com www.lushdesigns.ie


Manuela Wilhelm
Manuela Wilhelm Tel: 616 835 000 Email: manuelawilhelm@yahoo.de


Eduardo Soria
Eduardo Soria Email: esoria@eduardosoria.es www.eduardosoria.es


AUTHOR’S CORNER

Robina Lambert Lowry Tel: 679 549 317 Email: mistral.29680@gmail.com

Writing about the wealth of culture found in Andalucía from prehistoric times to the present day, with details of what this fascinating region has to offer regarding its history and geography, the customs of its people and their traditions, and especially the complex cultural fusion.


Rosemary Rowntree Tel: 657 053 055 Email: rosemary@rowntree.me.uk

The novel is aimed at readers who enjoy a complex plot involving white collar crime in a well evoked landscape rather than gratuitous violence and a high body count. As one reviewer on Amazon said: ‘If you are a fan of PD James you will enjoy this well crafted novel’.


Mary Chiappe Tel: 952 890 589 Email: marychiappe@hotmail.com

Historical whodunits set in Gibraltar 18th/19th centuries, also novel, humour, collection of articles.


Jennifer Jessen Tel: 952 885 508 Email: johnjessen54@gmail.com

Jennifer lived in Caracas where she became fascinated by Venezuelan history. Her novel, ‘The Genera’s Wife’ takes place when Bolivar led an army fighting for freedom from Spain.


YOUNG ARTISTS COMPETITION – PARTICIPATING SCHOOLS

Mayfair Academy, Marbella
Contact: Annie Palace Tel 952 784 923

Swans School, Marbella
Contact: Mike Foley Tel 952 773 248

Laude San Pedro International College
Contact: Gillian Marie Rennie Tel 952 799 900